Welcome to the Georgia Department of Community Affairs
 

Community Services

Our Guide to Services, a brief overview of our 65+ programs, is available at www.dca.ga.gov/guidetoservices.



Understanding a community's challenges and opportunities,
working to develop locally-driven solutions,
and bringing resources to the table

 

Our Community Services team approach is how we feel business should be done. We bring our DCA programs and services together with other state resources and specialists to effectively and efficiently deliver services and technical help to the communities and citizens of Georgia. Our team crosses offices, divisions and agencies – even bringing in private sector partners – to be partners in creating a climate that fosters success for Georgia’s families and businesses.


DCA has a Community Services Regional Representative located in each of the state's 12 Service Delivery Regions – one call is all you need to access all of DCA’s programs and services, plus the technical expertise to assist communities achieve their vision.



Map of regions
Map of Reqions
Community Services Regional Representatives

Region 1

Patrick Vickers
(404) 695-2093
patrick.vickers@dca.ga.gov

Region 2

Kathy Papa
(770) 362-7078
kathy.papa@dca.ga.gov

Region 3

John VanBrunt
(706) 825-1356
john.vanbrunt@dca.ga.gov

Region 4

Corinne Thornton
(706) 340-6461
corinne.thornton@dca.ga.gov

 

Region 5

Beth Eavenson
(404) 387-6977
beth.eavenson@dca.ga.gov

Region 6

Tonya Mole
(404) 852-6876
tonya.mole@dca.ga.gov

Region 7

Tina Hutcheson
(478) 278-9434
tina.hutcheson@dca.ga.gov

Region 8

Jo Childers
(404) 227-2860
jo.childers@dca.ga.gov

 

Region 9

Lynn Ashcraft
(478) 484-0321
lynn.ashcraft@dca.ga.gov

Region 10

Gina Webb
(404) 387-1429
gina.webb@dca.ga.gov

Region 11

Kelly Lane
(404) 227-3619
kelly.lane@dca.ga.gov

Region 12

Jennifer Fordham
(912) 531-1746
jennifer.fordham@dca.ga.gov

 

Office Director

Corinne Thornton
(706) 340-6461
corinne.thornton@dca.ga.gov

Division Director

Saralyn Stafford
(404) 679-3166
saralyn.stafford@dca.ga.gov


© 2014 Georgia Department of Community Affairs   Statements |  Site Map