Welcome to the Georgia Department of Community Affairs

2017 Directory of Registered Local Government Authorities

Deep South Regional Municipal Solid Waste Management Authority

Return to Search Results   |   Authority Search Page

Creation Date: 9/1/1996
Method of Creation: General Statute
Official Citation: O. C. G. A. 12-8-50
Dependency: Independent
Single or Multi Jurisdictional: Multi-Jurisdictional
Members: Berrien County
Lanier County
Lowndes County
City of Nashville
City of Lakeland
City of Valdosta
Echols County CG
Julia Shewchuk, Secretary
327 West Savannah Ave
327 West Savannah Ave
Valdosta, GA, Georgia   31601
Board Members:
Alex Lee, Steve Sumner, Larry Hanson, Richard Hardy, Bill Darsey, Travis Harper, Kevin Beals, Larry Ellen